Best Single-Axle Car Hauler Options and Trailer Alternatives

If you need a single-axle car hauler, confirm the trailer’s rated capacity, deck dimensions, and vehicle-loading specifications before buying. The products listed here are mostly utility trailers or trailer running-gear components, not clearly specified car haulers. The DK2 open-rail trailer may suit lighter hauling needs, while the Oakestry ramp-gate model is designed for wheeled equipment. The Trailer Parts Outlet kit is for building or repairing running gear, not a complete trailer.

Product Best suited for Important note
DK2 6 x 10 Open Rail Trailer Buyers seeking a compact open-rail trailer Capacity details were not provided
Oakestry Drive-Up Gate Trailer Loading wheeled equipment Listed load capacity is 1,639 lb
Oakestry Galvanized Utility Trailer Compact general-purpose hauling Car-hauling capacity is not specified
Oakestry Folding Utility Trailer Buyers needing compact storage Load figures differ in the listing
TK Light Duty Axle Kit Trailer repair or running-gear projects Not a complete trailer

DK2 6 x 10 Open Rail Trailer

DK2 6 by 10 single axle open rail trailer

Check Price on Amazon

This DK2 trailer is described as a 6-foot-by-10-foot, single-axle open-rail model with a black UV powder-coated finish. Its longer footprint may be useful for general hauling when an open deck is preferred.

Best for: Buyers comparing compact open-rail trailers for cargo that fits the available deck. It was selected because its single-axle configuration and 6-by-10 dimensions are stated in the product name.

Limitation: The supplied product information does not state load capacity, deck construction, or vehicle-hauling suitability. Do not assume it can carry a car; verify its rated capacity and loading specifications first.

Oakestry 4.5 x 7.5 Drive-Up Gate Trailer

Oakestry utility trailer with fold-down drive-up ramp gate

Check Price on Amazon

This single-axle utility trailer has a 4.5-by-7.5-foot deck, a heavy-duty steel frame, and a fold-down ramp gate. The listed load capacity is 1,639 pounds. Its ramp is intended to make loading wheeled cargo such as ATVs and mowers easier.

Best for: Buyers moving smaller wheeled equipment who want a drive-up gate rather than lifting cargo onto the deck. The stated capacity and ramp feature make it the clearest equipment-loading option in this selection.

Limitation: The deck is compact, and the 1,639-pound load limit is not a car-hauling rating. Check the total weight of cargo and accessories against the applicable trailer limits.

Oakestry Galvanized 4.5 x 7.5 Utility Trailer

Oakestry compact galvanized single-axle utility trailer

Check Price on Amazon

This compact utility trailer has a 4.5-by-7.5-foot deck and a hot-dip galvanized steel frame. The manufacturer describes the coating as corrosion- and rust-resistant and positions the trailer for materials, tools, and recreation gear.

Best for: Buyers seeking a small general-purpose trailer with a galvanized frame. It stands out from the other compact options because the listed finish is specifically intended to resist corrosion.

Limitation: The supplied features do not include a load rating or ramp details. Its dimensions and general utility description do not establish that it can carry a car.

Oakestry 4 x 8 Folding Utility Trailer

Oakestry folding single-axle utility trailer

Check Price on Amazon

This 4-by-8-foot single-axle utility trailer is described as having a heavy-duty steel frame and a folding storage design. The listing says it folds vertically to save space in a garage or other storage area.

Best for: Buyers who prioritize compact storage and need a trailer for tools, equipment, or recreational gear. Its folding feature is the main differentiator among these options.

Limitation: The supplied product name says 1,383 pounds, while the feature text says it supports up to 1,450 pounds. Confirm the official rating before loading it. Neither figure establishes car-hauling capability.

TK Light Duty 6K Axle And Suspension Kit

TK 6,000-pound trailer axle and suspension kit

Check Price on Amazon

This kit includes one 6,000-pound idler axle, two 3,000-pound five-leaf double-eye springs, a 6K U-bolt kit, and a double-eye hanger kit. Listed measurements include a 95-inch hub face, an 80-inch spring center, and a 6-by-5.5 bolt pattern. The axle tube is described as high-strength steel.

Best for: Trailer builders or repairers checking for a running-gear kit with specified axle and suspension components. The pre-packaged parts are intended to support fitment of the running gear.

Limitation: This is an axle and suspension kit, not a complete car hauler. Confirm measurements and component fit before purchase; the kit’s stated axle capacity alone does not determine a finished trailer’s safe payload.

Buying Guide: How To Choose A Single-Axle Car Hauler

Does the trailer have enough rated capacity?

Start with the trailer’s official payload or gross vehicle weight rating, then account for the vehicle, tie-downs, ramps, and other cargo. Do not treat an axle rating as the payload rating of a complete trailer. The frame, tires, wheels, hitch, and other components also affect the finished trailer’s limits.

Will the deck fit the vehicle?

Compare the usable deck length and width with the vehicle’s dimensions and loading position. Check whether the trailer has suitable ramps, a drive-up gate, and secure tie-down points. The compact 4.5-by-7.5-foot and 4-by-8-foot models listed here are presented as utility trailers, not car haulers.

Should you choose a complete trailer or an axle kit?

Choose a complete trailer when you need a ready-to-use hauling platform, and verify its documentation and specifications. Choose an axle kit only when building or repairing a trailer and when its hub-face width, spring centers, bolt pattern, and components match the project.

What features matter for storage and weather exposure?

A folding design can help when storage space is limited. A galvanized frame may be relevant for buyers concerned about corrosion, while a powder-coated frame is a different finish. Check the manufacturer’s care guidance and the details of the specific model rather than assuming any coating eliminates maintenance.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can any of these products be confirmed as a car hauler?

No. The supplied information describes utility trailers and an axle kit, but does not confirm that any complete trailer is rated or configured to carry a car.

Is a 6,000-pound axle enough to haul a 6,000-pound vehicle?

Not necessarily. An axle rating is not the same as a complete trailer’s payload rating. Check the finished trailer’s official ratings and all component limits.

Which listed trailer has a stated load capacity?

The Oakestry drive-up gate trailer lists a 1,639-pound capacity. The folding trailer listing gives conflicting figures of 1,383 and 1,450 pounds, so confirm its rating before use.

What should I verify before buying a single-axle car hauler?

Confirm the complete trailer’s ratings, usable deck dimensions, ramp and tie-down arrangements, tire and axle limits, and suitability for the vehicle you intend to transport.